Local election candidates revealed

Listed below are all the candidates vying for a council seat in the local elections on May 3 in Copers Cope, Kelsey & Eden Park and Clock House wards. These three wards all have three spots up for grabs meaning voters will have a total of three votes to cast. Overall, 60 councillors will be elected to represent the 22 wards across Bromley.

Copers Cope

Current: Russell Mellor (Con), Michael Tickner (Con) and Stephen Wells (Con).



Conservative – Russell Mellor, Michael Tickner, Stephen Wells

Green Party – Ruth Fabricant

Liberal Democrats – Alison Davis, Chloe-Jane Ross, Rich Wilsher

Labour – Charlotte Gerada, Tony McPartlan, Olasupo Obikoya

UKIP – Andrew Hayman, Graham Reakes


Kelsey & Eden Park

Current: Alan Collins (Con), Peter Dean (Con) and Diane Smith (Con).



Conservative – Peter Dean, Diane Smith, Dave Wibberley

Green Party – Gareth Thomas

Liberal Democrats – Hayley Anderson, Andrew Jackson, Taylor Matthews

Labour – Marie Bardsley, Naresh Chauhan, John Dempster

UKIP – Valerie Butcher


Clock House

Current: Vanessa Allen (Lab), Ian Dunn (Lab) and Sarah Phillips (Con).



Conservative – Christine Harris, Scott Pattenden, Christopher Phillips

Green Party – Nicola Nugent

Liberal Democrats – Adam Bambrough, Juliet Corbett, Michael Jones

Labour – Vanessa Allen, Ian Dunn, Josh King